Progress or Regress?

It’s been 10 days since I finished chapter 26. Except for changing character names and having to adjust some lines around these changes, I haven’t touched the story. I certainly haven’t started on chapter 27.

Granted, we have been a bit busy. We had doc and vet appointments and a make-up-for-Valentine’s-Day this week and I’m working my tail off to get the house semi-presentable for my mother-in-law. She’ll be here to help as I recover from dental surgery. Oh, and I have to get the taxes ready (which means updating the finances from the end of the year).

I scored a bazillion more free ebooks last night (Thanks for the new promotional thing, Amazon. Now I’ll never pay for another ebook again). More on that to come.

So, where does this leave me? How can I prioritize my life so that LIFE doesn’t keep throwing me off track. I have got to finish this book.

Leave a Reply

