Faith

We began at Chapter 1 again. This time, I found a spot to add more detail and a more generic way to introduce at least 1 character. All of this helps.

I also started reading Self Editing for Fiction Writer’s to my husband (looking for help in applying it to my own novel). This is a book every writer needs on their shelf and to read many times–this is my second read through.

The difficulty is how hard it is to spot problems and blind spots in your own work. Given that, I’ve decided to finish this edit and lock the MS away until I get it edited for grammar and punctuation. I know I am doing the best I can, and no one can fault me for that–so neither should I.

Leave a Reply

