This is Why I Can’t Have Nice Things

My husband bought me an ipod nano for our anniversary last year.

Here’s what it looks like after its fall from grace tonight:

ipod nano no more

It’s not the first expensive gift from him I’ve managed to mangle.

The camera he got me our first year together:

Makes me think of the Elephant’s Child.

And the mp3 player from a few Christmases ago:

While that still looks intact, if the case isn’t squeezed together just right around the power button, the sound cuts out. Made for crappy workouts—I’d just get up to speed then wham no music. 😦

With my history, one begins to wonder why he still tries. I’m just glad he’s so forgiving of my clumsiness. (The laptop’s fine, honey, why do you ask?)

One thought on “This is Why I Can’t Have Nice Things

  1. […] in August, I dropped my ipod nano and shattered the […]

Leave a Reply

